What’s up guys?

Hope all is well wherever your reading this in the world. I am writing this on a relaxing but rainy Sunday here in Salamanca, Spain. We just came back from an away game in Galencia, which is a province in Northern Spain. It was a pretty long trip but we got the W, which was the most important thing. My stat line was, 24 points, 10 rebounds, 2 assist and 2 steals in 25 minutes. I thought I played solid but missed a few free throws, which I usually make. No matter what kind of game I have, I always watch tape after and critique my game. To me, that is really important in getting yourself better and ready for the next game. We play at home next and dropped the last one here, so we need to give the fans here another WIN on Saturday. I also got the chance to visit the Grand cathedral of Santiago, which was astounding! It was 700 years old, I definitely was impressed it was still intact and in fairly decent condition. Nonetheless it was amazing for myself and our team to explore.
Usually on a Sunday, I try to get back to emails and messages from people back home. I think it is really important to set aside time for that. Some of these people may have had an impact on you growing up, both on and off the court. Usually I keep in contact with former coaches, trainers and close friends. Just like University, Sunday always consists of washing all my practice gear from this past week, I am overdue on that haha. I also try and get a lot of stretching in and watching my last game I just played. Again, I think preparation is one of the most important things in basketball to succeed. I also go to my barber here, who does good work. Living in my world, I always try to stay productive even on a “OFF DAY,” I don’t do any physical activity either, got to rest up and get ready for a long practice Monday.
Lastly, I want to say congratulations to my little sister Nadia Qahwash, who graduated and played her last play-off game against the Ottawa Gee-Gees last weekend. I always keep in touch with her throughout the season through ups and downs. In the end, I am really proud of her and what she has accomplished at York University. I was following their team all season and it is good to see them making the play-offs and continuing to build there. I want to also shout out all the other Canadian professionals playing internationally, it is definitely a blessing to see the world and get paid for something that has been a passion of ours most of our lives.
 
Yours in Basketball,

ImadImage

Leave a Reply

